SkyStreakers Upcoming Events

Sorry, there are no current events to list.

  1. Anyone who is interested in exploring RC flying for the 1st time, anyone who is working towards earning their wings, or any pilot who would like a refresher course is welcome to receive assistance from our very talented group of volunteer instructors each Wednesday evening (weather permitting). Please remember to thank your instructor(s) for sharing their expertise and their time!
  2. The Waterman Family has generously agreed that camping on the Sky Streakers Flying Field will be allowed for sanctioned events ONLY and will be restricted to: from the night prior to the start of the event, through the event and until the last DAY of the event. Special camping requests for any other time must be approved by Mrs. Waterman, Eric or Carla May-Waterman.

SkyStreakers Past Events

EventDateTimeLocation
CANCELLED - Business Meeting Wednesday, 1/9/20197:00 P.M. StartNG Community Building
CANCELLED - Business Meeting - CANCELLED Wednesday, 2/13/20197:00 P.M. StartNG Community Building
Business Meeting Wednesday, 3/13/20197:00 P.M. StartNG Community Building
KVMA Cabin Fever Swap Meet Saturday, 3/23/20199:00 A.M. StartWaterville LaFleur Airport - Directions on KVMA Web - Club Info - Indoor Meeting Site
Business Meeting Wednesday, 4/10/20197:00 P.M. StartNG Community Building
Business Meeting - CANCELLED Wednesday, 5/8/2019 Start CANCELLEDNONE
Trainer Night Begins Wednesday, 5/29/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 6/5/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
POSTPONED - Open House and Swap Meet - POSTPONED Sunday, 6/9/20199 A.M. - 3 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 6/12/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 6/19/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 6/26/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 7/10/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
IMAC Event Saturday, 7/13/20199:00 A.M. StartSky Streakers Field
IMAC Event Sunday, 7/14/20199:00 A.M. StartSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night is Cancelled Wednesday, 7/17/2019CancelledCancelled
Trainer Night Wednesday, 7/24/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 7/31/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Electric Fun Fly Sunday, 8/4/20199 A.M. - 3 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 8/7/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 8/14/20195:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Scale Event Static Judging - A Regular Flying Day Friday, 9/6/201912 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Scale Event Judged Flying Saturday, 9/7/20199:00 A.M. StartSky Streakers Field
Scale Event Judged Flying Sunday, 9/8/20199:00 A.M. StartSky Streakers Field
Business Meeting Wednesday, 10/9/20197:00 - 8:00 P.M.NG Community Building - Behind the Town Hall - Lower Village
Fall Fun Fly - Member Appreciation Sunday, 10/20/20199:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Business Meeting Wednesday, 11/13/20197:00 - 8:00 P.M.NG Community Building - Behind the Town Hall - Lower Village
CANCELLED - Business Meeting - CANCELLED Wednesday, 12/11/20197:00 - 8:00 P.M.NG Community Building - Behind the Town Hall - Lower Village
Business Meeting Wednesday, 1/15/20207:00 - 8:00 P.M.NG Community Building - Behind the Town Hall - Lower Village
Business Meeting - CANCELLED Wednesday, 2/12/20207:00 - 8:00 P.M.NG Community Building - Behind the Town Hall - Lower Village
Business Meeting Wednesday, 3/11/20207:00 - 8:00 P.M.NG Community Building - Behind the Town Hall - Lower Village
Business Meeting - CANCELLED Wednesday, 4/18/20207:00 - 8:00 P.M.CLOSED - NG Community Building
POSTPONED - Open House and Swap Meet - POSTPONED Saturday, 6/6/20209 A.M. - 3 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Starts Wednesday, 6/17/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Cancelled - Trainer Night - Cancelled Wednesday, 6/24/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 7/1/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 7/8/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 7/15/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
IMAC Event Saturday, 7/18/20209:00 A.M. StartSky Streakers Field
IMAC Event Sunday, 7/19/20209:00 A.M. StartSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 7/22/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 7/29/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 8/5/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 8/12/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Electric Fun Fly Sunday, 8/16/20209 A.M. - 3 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Trainer Night Wednesday, 8/19/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Last Training Night Wednesday, 8/26/20205:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streakers Field
Scale Fly-in - CANCELLED Sunday, 9/13/20209:00 A.M. StartSky Streakers Field