SkyStreakers Upcoming Events

EventDateTimeLocation
Training - Cancelled Wednesday, 8/23/2017CANCELLEDSky Streakers Field
The Great State of Maine Scale Shootout Friday, 8/25/20179:00 A.M. StartSky Streaker Field
The Great State of Maine Scale Shootout Saturday, 8/26/20179:00 A.M. StartSky Streaker Field
The Great State of Maine Scale Shootout Sunday, 8/27/20179:00 A.M. StartSky Streaker Field
Electric Fun Fly Saturday, 9/10/20179:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.Sky Streaker Field
September Business Meeting Wednesday, 9/13/20176:30 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Membership Appreciation Day - Fun Fly & Free BBQ Sunday, 10/1/20179:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Final Trainer Night Wednesday, 10/11/20175:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streaker Field

  1. Anyone who is interested in exploring RC flying for the 1st time, anyone who is working towards earning their wings, or any pilot who would like a refresher course is welcome to receive assistance from our very talented group of volunteer instructors each Wednesday evening (weather permitting). Please remember to thank your instructor(s) for sharing their expertise and their time!
  2. The Waterman Family has generously agreed that camping on the Sky Streakers Flying Field will be allowed for sanctioned events ONLY and will be restricted to: from the night prior to the start of the event, through the event and until the last DAY of the event. Special camping requests for any other time must be approved by Mrs. Waterman, Eric or Carla May-Waterman.

SkyStreakers Past Events

EventDateTimeLocation
October Meeting - Nomination of Officers Thursday, 10/9/20147:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library
Indoor Micro Fun Fly Monday, 10/20/20146:30 P.M. until 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym - $5.00 Voluntary Donation
Regular monthly meeting Thursday, 12/11/20147pm New Gloucester Memorial School, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Electric Fun fly Monday, 12/15/20146:30 to 8:30 pmNew Gloucester Memorial School Gym, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 1/19/2015The School will be closed due to holiday---no flying todayNew Gloucester Memorial School Gym
Indoor Flying Monday, 2/2/2015CancelledNew Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 2/9/2015Cancelled - Again!New Gloucester Memorial School
Skystreakers Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, 2/12/20157 pm. for members... Board of directors meet at 6:00 pm.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 2/23/20156:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School
Skystreakers regular monthly meeting Thursday, 3/12/20157pmNew Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 4/6/20156:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Skystreakers Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, 4/9/20157pmNew Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Propsnappers Swap Meet Sunday, 4/19/2015Rain Date April 26, 2015Family health Center, Falmouth Maine in the parking lot
Skystreakers Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, 5/14/20157pmNew Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Fun Fly and Swap Meet Sunday, 5/17/20159:00 A.M. StartSky Streakers Field
Training for the 2015 Season - Starts Wednesday, 5/20/20155:00 P.M. until DuskSky Streaker Field
2015 Open House Sunday, 6/7/20159:00 A.M. to 2:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Regular Monthly Meeting Wednesday, 6/10/20157 pm during a brief break in flight instructionSkystreaker Field, New Gloucester Maine
Trainer Night Cancelled Wednesday, 7/1/20155:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Regular Monthly Meeting Wednesday, 7/8/20157 pm during a brief break in flight instructionSkystreaker Field, New Gloucester Maine
IMAC Event Saturday, 7/18/2015IMAC competition. Saturday and Sunday July 19, 2015Skystreaker Field, New Gloucester Maine
Skystreakers Regular Monthly Meeting Wednesday, 8/12/20157 pm At the flying field in New Gloucester, Maine
3rd Annual All Electric Fun Fly Sunday, 8/16/20159 am to 3 pmSkystreaker Field, New Gloucester Maine
Swap meeet Sunday, 8/30/2015Starts at 9 amSkystreaker Field New Gloucester Maine
Skystreakers Regular Monthly Meeting Wednesday, 9/9/20157pmSkystreaker Field New Gloucester Maine
Trainer Night Cancelled Wednesday, 9/30/2015CancelledNo Location - cancelled
October Business Meeting Thursday, 10/8/20157:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library
Indoor Flying Monday, 10/19/20156:30 P.M. - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym
Indoor Flying Monday, 11/2/20156:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Monthly Meeting Thursday, 11/12/20157 P.M. New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 11/16/20156:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Sky Streakers - December Christmas Desert Meeting Thursday, 12/10/20157:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School
Indoor Flying Monday, 12/14/20156:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 1/4/20166:30 P.M. - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym
January Regular meeting Thursday, 1/14/20167:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library
Indoor Flying Cancelled - School Closed Monday, 1/18/20166:30 P.M. - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym
Indoor Flying Monday, 2/1/20166:30 P.M. - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym
February Regular Meeting Thursday, 2/11/20167:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library
Indoor Flying Cancelled - School Closed Monday, 2/15/20166:30 P.M. - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym
Indoor Flying Monday, 2/29/20166:30 P.M. - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym
March Regular Meeting Thursday, 3/10/20167:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library
Indoor Flying Monday, 3/14/20166:30 P.M. - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym
Indoor Flying Monday, 4/4/20166:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Monthly Meeting Thursday, 4/14/20167:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying - Cancelled - School Closed Monday, 4/18/20166:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 5/9/20166:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Monthly Meeting Thursday, 5/12/20167:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Fun Fly - Swap Meet Sunday, 5/22/20169:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Indoor Flying Monday, 5/23/20166:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Open House Sunday, 6/12/20169:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Aerobatics Introduction Class Wednesday, 6/29/20166 - 8pm Class presented by Bill Lairsey and Larry VenturaHobby Center Basement , Falmouth Maine More Info: Contact Bill, wlairsey@gmail.com
Trainer Night Cancelled Wednesday, 6/29/2016Trainer Night CancellationSky Streaker Field
IMAC Saturday, 7/16/20169:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
IMAC Sunday, 7/17/20169:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Maine Scale Fun Fly Sunday, 8/21/20169:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
Electric Fun Fly - Notice of Date Change Sunday, 9/25/20169:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.Sky Streakers Field
October Business Meetring Thursday, 10/13/20167:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 10/18/20166:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Skystreakers Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, 11/10/20167:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 11/14/20166:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 11/28/20166:30-8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Club Christmas Party - Combined with Propsnappers Wednesday, 12/7/20166:00 P.M.Ray and Robbins Hobby Shop - Lower Level
Monthly Meeting - Cancelled Thursday, 12/8/20167:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying - Cancelled - School Closed Monday, 12/12/20166:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 1/9/20176:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Monthly Business Meeting - CANCELLED Thursday, 1/12/2017 CANCELLED New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 1/23/20176:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 2/6/20176:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
CANCELLED - Skystreakers Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, 2/16/2017CANCELLED -7 pm. for members... Board of directors meet at 6:00 pm.CANCELLED -New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Sky Streakers Board Meeting Thursday, 2/16/20176:00 - 7:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Skystreakers Regular Monthly Meeting - Reschedule Thursday, 2/16/20177:00 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Indoor Flying Monday, 3/6/20176:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
March Monthly Board and Business Meeting Thursday, 3/9/2017Board at 6:00 P.M. General at 7:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library, New Gloucester Maine
Swap Meet - KVMA Saturday, 3/11/20177:30 - 2:00 P.M.Kennebec Valley Community College - Fairfield, ME
Indoor Flying Monday, 3/20/20176:30 - 8:30 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Gym New Gloucester Maine
Owls Head Transportation Museum Display Saturday, 4/8/2017Saturday and Sunday 4-8 & 9, Doors open at 7:30 A.M. Owls Head, Maine
Sky Streakers Monthly Meeting Thursday, 4/13/20177:00 P.M.New Gloucester Memorial School Library
Indoor Flying Monday, 4/24/20176:30 - 8:30 P.M.G-NG Middle School Gym
Indoor Flying Monday, 5/1/20176:30 - 8:30 P.M.G-NG Middle School Gym
Indoor Flying Monday, 5/8/20176:30 - 8:30 P.M.G-NG Middle School Gym
Trainer Night Begins Wednesday, 5/10/20175:00 P.M. - DuskSky Streaker Field
Sky Streakers Monthly Meeting Wednesday, 5/10/20176:30 P.M.Sky Streaker Field
Spring Fun Fly Sunday, 5/21/20179:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.Sky Streaker Field
Open House and Swap Meet Sunday, 6/4/20179:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M. - - Rain date 6/11Sky Streaker Field
IMAC Competition Saturday, 7/15/20179 am to 5 pmSkystreakers Field, New Gloucester Maine
IMAC Competition Sunday, 7/16/20179 am to 5 pmSkystreakers Field, New Gloucester Maine